Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2022

I BOUGHT A 2023 JETTA. SHOUT OUT TO KEITH FOR GETTING ME INTO EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED! GREAT JOB! I LOVE THE CAR!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

I purchased a 2019 Atlas from a different dealership (not VW) and the car turned out to be a lemon. After my fourth trip to the service department in two months, I decided to buy a new Atlas from Keith Johnson. He was very patient, kind and understanding of our circumstance and helped us get out of a bad situation. He was great to work with and the whole purchase process was quick. Cierra in finance had a very thorough explanation of the paperwork and we drove away happy and relieved to have a dependable vehicle from a dependable dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

I am not a fan of working with dealers, however this dealership has given me renewed hope! I had a 5-star experience! I was searching the country (I live in Colorado) for the right combination of price, miles, bluebook value, etc and found what I wanted at Don Thornton in Tulsa. I purchased the vehicle sight unseen. Zach Brown, the sales rep, was phenomenal to work with, I highly recommend him! He made the buying experience from out of state easy! He provided everything I needed to make the transaction seamless. He was honest, forthright, responsive, and friendly...They picked ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

They were great sher did an awesome job finding me a great car and made everything easy and Cierra in finance did great financing and getting me the payment that was right for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

This is the 2nd time I’ve purchased a vw from Don Thornton. Nice, modern facility with friendly people! Keith Johnson helped me find the exact car I wanted and made the process quick and easy for this new mom!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Keith responded quickly to my request even on a Sunday. He responds to all my questions very quickly. Can not tell you how important that is. Working from a distance he has been getting me into my unicorn dream car. I couldn't be happier. Totally worth the drive. I have to say it one more time: this guy is a FANTASTIC communicator. No matter how busy he is , he doesn't forget or let you sit and wonder. Fantastic experience and can't thank you enough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Floored, stunned, thoroughly satisfied... all are expressions of my total satisfaction with the staff of D.T. VW. The best new car buying experience ever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2020

I can not say enough about how wonderful our experience was with the dealership and Jerome in sales. I was looking at a new mommy SUV and had driven the G Class and a few other suvs and then notice someone driving the new Atlas and decided to give it a try. Got the Atlas sport, traded in my car, and had the best car experience to date! Between the kindness and knowledge that Jerome had the professionalism of the dealership, I would give them 10 stars!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

5 star service! Did an online inquiry. Jerome contacted me quickly. Was able to get everything and more in the car I wanted. Text back and forth for a few days, he able to get the car with packages I wanted from another dealership. He beat out everyone else's price. Made a few short phone calls had the car detailed and ready for me to pick up. Wife and I signed the papers and out we went in our new car. Couldn't be happier with the whole experience! This was the best car buying experience we've ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

If your looking for easy going and no stress at all - I highly recommend you check out Don Thornton Volkswagen of Tulsa!!! Beyond impressed with our salesman Zach - extremely laid back - no pressure!! Truly refreshing to not be attacked by sales people but let us look and let us ask the questions- definitely will be referring people !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

This young man knows cars inside and out! I have never had a car salesman or dealership give me such personal and knowledgeable service. Mr. Brown went above and beyond taking time on his day off to make sure that I was satisfied with my purchase. Zachary gets my vote for salesman of the year and Don Thornton for dealership of the year, they make you feel like family, many thanks!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

Jerome Knobloch was amazing! I sent in my inquiry online, and he got with me right away. He was so responsive, and did everything by text. We had a couple phones calls, but they were super short. He made this process so easy!!! I sold Volkswagens for 4 years, and got out of the business a little over a year ago. I really wanted a Alltrack within our budget along with wanting what we wanted for our Jeep. We came down from KC, and we were in and out within 45 minutes. Me and my husband enjoyed Tulsa all morning, and afternoon. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2020

We bought a used car from Rick ("Bolt") and have to say it was a very pleasant experience. He was more than helpful and a good communicator. Price was right and all our questions were honestly answered and what we needed done to make the car ours he was able to do. If Rick and his advisor are what Don Thornton VW is all about then they are certainly a cut above!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2019

We didn’t buy a car due to economic aspects hindering our decision. However Katie the manager and Cierra (new there) were outstanding. Absolutely zero pressure tactics, made us feel welcomed and appreciated us being there. I didn’t feel pressured or as if looked down upon. I knew our situation was not adequate ideally to consummate a deal. However both Katie and Cierra worked to help us make a decision for our family. Their service alone decimated the competition for us. We already loved the car coming in. We just now know when we’re fully able to buy/...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019

Kalan was exceptional at understanding my needs in a vehicle. He was very easy to talk to and I did not feel pressured in any way. I would recommend this dealership as well as Kalan. Gabrielle Finley was also excellent within the finance department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2019

It was the quickest car buying experience ever! Zach brown was my salesman. he did a great job with explaining the vehicle to me and made me feel comfortable during the purchase. Great place to go and very friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2019

Exceptional experience buying a vehicle! Zach and Fabiola were easy to work with and very knowledgeable about the vehicle. My husband and I appreciated how smooth and straightforward the purchasing process was.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2019

Zach Brown by far made my visit to Don Thornton Volkswagen well worth it. From the moment I entered the lot to the moment I left with my 2019 VW Atlas, I could not have asked for better service. His witty personality and ability to go above and beyond with the entire car buying experience deserves the highest of recommendations. I cannot thank Zach enough for helping make my car decision one of the best (and easiest) decisions. Way to go!!! Don Thornton VW is incredibly lucky to have Zach Brown on board. Thank you for all you all do to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2019

I applied online and before I left to head to the dealership Yuber was able to give me the approx. payment amount. Upon arriving at Don Thornton VW of Tulsa they had all of the paperwork printed and ready for me to sign. They had my new vehicle waiting for me as well. There is a reason why people apply online. Life is busy. Yuber and Don Thornton VW of Tulsa were able to take care of us by getting to the point and being courteous of our time. Also I want to mention Rich Boltinghouse for taking the time ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2019

VW of Tulsa provided excellent customer service. Our salesman, Kalan Russell, listened to our needs and desires, and worked tirelessly to find us the right car. The entire experience was above and beyond our desires and we are so happy with our new VW Atlas!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2019

Buying a car online can be a stressful experience. Trusting a dealership and salesperson from over 800 miles away can be trying on the nerves. However, from her first email response, Fabiola went above and beyond the call of duty when assisting me in making a decision -- dare I say, Fabiola was Fabulous! She provided me with photos as well as video evidence of the used vehicle I was looking at which, coupled with the Carfax report, provided the assurances I needed to make a distant-deal. She was always quick to respond to emails and texts with answers to my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2019

My granddaughter and I had just begun looking for a car for her 16th birthday. She was interested in a "yellow" beetle. We' asked the salesman that cane out. Zach Brown, of they had any yellow bugs. He said well no. Said he couldn't get one because they weren't making any more. He said, I've hit an orange one. So we went to look at it. Zach started telling us all the features, safety and cool things, like the convertible and my granddaughter said I love it! Zach convinced me of the safety, with the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2019

Don Thornton Volkswagen provided an awesome experience for my wife and I buying a car. Bolt and Houston helped us out and they provided a very comfortable and pressure free atmosphere. They answered any question we had and made us feel comfortable the whole buying process! I would recommend this place over and over again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2019

Houston was very knowledgeable explaining features on cars I looked at. I ended up purchasing a car brought in on a trade which he immediately called me about. It worked out very well and I am enjoying my car! Thanks Houston.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2019

Great experience at this dealership. Salesman was very professional and knowledgeable. Finance department did a great job on getting me the best rate for a pre-owned vehicle. Only one issue is that the tonneau cover is damaged?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2019

I had a wonderful experience. The sales Team was outstanding. I would recomend to all friends and family. Houston was absolutely outstanding. I am very Happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2019

Yuber, our salesman, was very helpful and accommodating. We appreciated his help during this sale. We believe this will an excellent first car for our daughter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

Zach is amazing! So helpful and understood my situation. When other dealers gave me a headache, he did his best to work with me! And I got a brand new car! I’m so excited! Thanks again Zach!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2019

Upon entering the dealership I was immediately welcomed by their receptionist and she got me with Zach who already had my car ready for a test drive! He showed me the car and took me on a test drive which included very good and very bad (bumpy) roads. I can appreciate this path he took as it helped me realize this car feels smooth on the bumpiest roads as well as on the smooth ones. Zach also made sure I knew all the safety features of my car as well as how amazing apple car play is. Zach did a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2019

My boyfriend and I went in to VW of Tulsa searching for a newer vehicle. We walked out with the vehicle of our dreams! Big thanks to Fabiola and VW of Tulsa!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2019

I bought a VW Pink Beetle Special addition from Perrysburg Ohio. Yuber was extremely prompt and helpful. I looked for the car for nearly a year and found it on their website the day after it was listed. I had the car shipped and my experience was flawless. I would reccomend Don Thornton VW to anyone that wants great service and honest salesmen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2019

I have been to many dealerships to find the perfect car.. and this one blew me out of the water!! They really go out of their way to help you get what you need and want with a price that fits you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2019

Kalan spent all morning with me, trying to help me out. I enjoyed talking with him, and, in the end, I left with the car I wanted. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2019

I had a very enjoyable car buying experience there, they answered all my questions and gave me all the pop, water and snacks I could ask for! Make he feel comfortable and home. 10/10 would recommend VW of Tulsa! Love my new 2019 GTI!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2019

I highly recommend Fabiola! Fabiola has taken the time to seek out an answer for me on every question I have had after purchasing a new Atlas. It is very appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2019

Yuber was a great sales associate. He got us exactly what we wanted without feeling pressured. He answered every question we had and was exceptionally friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2019

My husband and I had a wonderful experience purchasing our new vehicle! Our salesman was very professional, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly. The finance manager was helpful and willing to answer and explain all our questions. This is our fourth VW and won’t be our last!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019

The salesman was very knowledgeable and professional. We would refer anyone looking for a car. We would definitely go back next time we’re in the market for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2019

Went into the dealership around 6pm on a Monday night. Test drove a few models and left with a new car before 8pm. Yuber was a great help in choosing a car and Brian in finance was great. Overall, this was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2019

Excellent customer service, excellent attentiveness, and an uncommon willingness to work with you regarding price and product. Will be my first recommendation for anyone looking for a new or used vehicle, and will be my first stop if I am looking in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2019

My husband and I came in looking for a new car, hoping we could get one and our salesman Andrew took such good care of us by getting us into a brand new Jetta that we love. Thank you Andrew we are happy to be apart of the VW/Don Thornton Family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2019

I researched and test drove all kinds of 3 row SUV’s for months, but didn’t fall in love until I saw the Atlas! Only the Atlas was able to stead me away from being a loyal Honda Pilot lover of ten years! The fantastic technology package, the upscale interior and beefy (but still sleek) exterior appearance just took the cake. And once I test drove it, I was sold. Our sales person, Kalan was wonderful!! He took his time with me and patiently answered all of the millions of questions that I had. I also got a great deal ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2019

Best, easiest and fastest car buying experience ever. Our salesman Yuber rocked! Love our car and love Don Thornton Volkswagen. We will be recommending them to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2019

My girlfriend went in looking for a New Atlas and Andrew was a great help, he was able to find her the best bang for our buck and now we are driving a brand new VW Atlas. Thank you Andrew

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2019

I loved my experience working with Blake and everyone else that helped at the dealership. He was super friendly and genuine. It was obvious the effort he put in to make the car buying process as easy and smooth as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2019

I purchased my 2015 infiniti QX60 from Andrew and he made it as easy as possible he gave me the best deal in town and with his teams help i couldnt as for anymore. Thank you Andrew cant wait to purchase my next vehicle from you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2019

I got to have a joyful experience with Andrew and his team at Don Thornton Volkswagen, they went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted and made it seamless for me to drive away in my new Tiguan. Thank you Andrew!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2019

Thanks for making the car buying process as painless as possible and for answering all our questions. It was great learning all the features of my new car. Looking forward to our first road trip!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2019

I went by for a test drive and drove away with a great brand new SUV. Andrew and his manager, Katie, were wonderful to work with. They let me drive several of the Atlases and got me into the one that fit my budget with the “must haves” I wanted. Everyone at the dealership was pleasant and efficient and I would buy another from them if I didn’t LOVE my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2019

I didn’t think I was going to be able to buy a new car today, but Yuber some how made it work! He worked his tail off and got me the number I was looking for, and I’m sooooooooo happy!!! THANK YOU, YUBER!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2019

Yuber sold us not one, but two VWs today! He was patient and caring and worked within our budgets. He did not try to force a sale and really listened to what we needed and wanted!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2019

We enjoyed our VW very much. Our experience at Don Thornton VVW dealership was excellent. Everything was organised, professional and went smoothly.. Our sales reps Zach Brown was fantastic. We’ll definitely recommend Don Thornton VW dealership to our friends and families.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2019

The process was great. Zach worked endlessly to keep in contact and attempt to earn my business. I was about to purchase from another dealership but Zach followed up just in time and with the effort put fourth, we reached a deal that made sense to stay local. One thing I can say. I buy cars often. With most salespeople, there is no follow up. There is no urgency. And, as a salesman myself, this is paramount to success and earning a customers business. During my shopping process I spoke with many salespeople from around the region in hopes of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2019

The best car buying experience I’ve ever had. They were so easy to work with. They had a great selection and were so nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2019

Kalan was very helpful with our purchase he took the time to make sure we got the car that we really want. He also helped us move car my daughters car seat over and made sure that everything was perfect with our new car. He also took the time to follow up with us a couple weeks after we purchased the car to see if we needed anything. I would recommend Kalan to anyone needing a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2019

Thank you Zach for helping me purchase my new car! My mother came along just to make sure I wasn't being taken advantage of, and she was so comfortable with the sale that she was laughing and enjoying herself through the whole process! No stress at all! We got a great deal and are now committed customers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2019

Zach was genuine, helpful and not pushy at all which we really appreciated. He worked hard to find us the right car. Thank you, we love our new VW Atlas!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2019

They help us find the best Deal on our Volkwagen Jetta Sedan. There was no hurry up and buy this sells speech. Thank you Zack Brown

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

From start to finish we spent 1.5 hours. Zach Brown was AMAZING. He greeted us when we pulled up, showed us exactly what we asked for and within our budget, never pressured us, and went above and beyond to help us meet our needs. They gave us a great trade-in value and financing was easy (Thank you, Bryan Peek) with no hidden agendas or fees. We definitely recommend Don Thornton Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2019

Yuber Monsalve was really great in showing us the different options within our desired parameters, making our buyers experience a pleasant one and we are very happy with our purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2019

This is the second time I drove 400 miles round trip past my local dealer to buy a car here. Would definately do it again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2019

I hate buying a new car but this experience was great! Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and prompt. I think this is the quickest I have ever purchased a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2019

Alex Trost was my salesperson. He was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I would say my best car buying experience to date. Most importantly he went over all the features and how to use them. I really am at a loss for words about how genuine he is. He made the car buying experience pleasurable. Thank you Alex!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2019

Let me start out by saying that I do not trust many dealerships. I usually prefer a local garage if I can’t fix something. I own three VW turbo diesel vehicles. Over the last two years I have developed a relationship with the service department that is very important to me. John the service manager and Matt the lead tech have more than earned my respect and trust. My early experience at don thorton led me to believe I was being lied to. I was not happy. After all nothing is cheap about a VW repair where ever you ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2019

Alex is a VW enthusiast at his core! Super friendly, low pressure, down to earth guy. I never felt the slightest pressure to buy any car. But he knew a lot more than an average salesman would. He also had great relations with the whole team at Don Thornton VW. They have some great deals on Solid TDI ‘s coming back from the federal buy back agreement. Alex knew a ton about them. My old TDI sportwagen is pushing 300k and they are not making TDI’s anymore so Alex helped me get into another one with 47k on it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2019

I wanted a new or used manual transmission, White or Black, turbo hatchback and Yuber was able to find me just what I wanted! Everything was quick and easy and I feel that I got a good value for my trade-in (actually what I was considering selling it myself). I’m not old, but am not familiar with new, fancy like, technologies and Yuber made sure that I didnt leave the lot uneducated (which was much appreciated, me being a teacher). I got what I wanted and I feel like I left with a good deal! I can continue to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2019

Our salesman was great! He picked up right at the start that I didn’t want to play the “dealer game.” He valued our time and got us in and out as quick as possible. This was huge to me. He’s able to adapt and read people and adjust accordingly. Zach seems like a man you could spend hours talking to, if that’s what you’re wanting. Zach knew I was all about business and respected that which I really appreciate. He was friendly, funny, and able to do his job quickly along with throwing in light conversations ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2019

It was a wonderful experience and I was able to get the car I wanted for a great price along with it being fully loaded. Great experience with Yuber and the team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2019

Just coming out of a bankruptcy I never thought I would own a new car again with a low interest rate. But Don Thornton just did that. I will always come to them when I need a new car or I will recommend them to everyone Yuber was a awesome sales man and was able to put up with all the questions and the headaches I gave him. Thanks Yuber for everything and so sorry for keeping you out late lol

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2019

Bought a 06 Passat for my daughter from Zack Brown, great to deal with, great follow-up after the sale. Also have an 07 Passat, have both serviced at Don Thorton VW. Always receive great customer service. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2019

This was a super easy process. Zachary Brown was awesome and the purchase of my 2019 Atlas was smooth and effortless on my part. I only purchase vehicles about every 10 years so I dreaded the “hassle by a salesman” approach however this was not the case when I walked into Don Thornton Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2019

From the time I stepped into the dealership I had great customer service. The quality of their vehicles are top rate. Luxurious and high tech. My salesman took great care of me from the beginning process of buying my car, to delivery. Thank you VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2019

Wonderful people and not pushy. Great customer service. They listened to us and worked hard to make it happen. I love my new Volkswagen Atlas!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2019

Absolutely amazing experience leasing our 2019 VW Tiguan! The staff went above and beyond to make the process smooth and easy. Our sales person was Yuber and we can’t rave enough about him. We were anxious about this process but Yuber wasn’t pushy at all. He was so accommodating and took time to make sure we felt comfortable and all of our needs were met. Even afterwards he has followed up to make sure we are still happy with our vehicle. Such great customer service! So happy we chose Don Thornton VW of Tulsa for our family vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2019

I went to Don Thornton Volkswagen to purchase a car for my daughter. Alex was very well informed and helpful without being aggressive. The rest of the team was also helpful. I am very happy with my purchase (as is my daughter). Love the car (Tiguan).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2018

We had a wonderful buying experience at Don Thornton VW of Tulsa. Yuber Monsalve was our sales associate. He was friendly and easy to talk to. He was also extremely knowledgeable on the vehicle we purchased and handled all the details in a timely and professional manner. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2018

Tuber was extremely knowledgeable and professional. I definitely will be a returning customer thanks to the attentiveness of your employee. The atmosphere was clean and everyone Ihad contact with was pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2018

We were interested in leasing a new Atlas, but knew nothing of the process. We had so many questions and didn’t make it easy for them. But Zach and his team were so gracious and kind. They made it actually fun! We got a great deal and have a new found trust in a car dealership! Thanks everyone at Don Thornton Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

Just purchased a 2018 vw Golf Sportwagen from Thornton vw and it was a great experience. Nikki went out of her way to help us and even came in on her day off to finalize our purchase. Overall it was a great experience and would recommend to anybody in the market for a new ride.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

We visited Don Thornton about a month prior to buying, just wanting to look around to get some ideas. I knew I definitely wanted a VW! Nikki Warren promptly greeted us with a huge smile on her face, so ready to help us decide what was perfect for our family. Once we were ready to buy, Nikki was there to help us step by step. As we were signing the paperwork, she gave the car a bath and filled her up for our ride home. Everyone that works there is extremely kind and helpful. I’d definitely recommend coming to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2018

I had a old pick up with horrible fuel mileage and traded it in on a new Jetta. They were eager to help and answer all questions I had in moving forward with the purchase of a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2018

Everything they said was how it was no slipping it to ya I couldn’t believe how quick I was in and out I will always do business here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2018

This is my second vehicle from Don Thornton and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or preowned vehicle! They go above and beyond to help their customers! The minute you walk through the doors, you are greeted with a smile. They are the best, from sales, finance, to the service department. They love what they do and it shows!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2018

Buying a car here was quick and easy. There aren’t many dealerships in Tulsa that can get you in and out in a matter of a couple of hours from not knowing st all what you’re looking for! Zach Brown is the man!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2018

Can't say enough about what a pleasant experience it was, yet again, after buying our 3rd vehicle from Don Thornton VW and salesman Zach Brown. Two previous VW's and now an amazing Volvo. No haggle, no hussle, just a great experience all the way around. GO see Zach and tell him Scott Averill sent you!! You could get a free Pepsi!! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2018

Greg was very pleasant to work with, I told him what I was looking for and he gave me exactly what I wanted. I was very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2018

I give the rating for the great job of showing me all about the features of one of the fastest cars on the lot and the nicest that Zach Brown has done when working on selling me this wonderful car. He was patient with me while I made my decision, he was swift in taking me out to experience a drive/ride in this thing and he worked with me to make sure I got the best deal I could. Out of all the people I've met that worked in dealerships, Zach is one of the nicest and most ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2018

Overall experience was very good and Zack did a great job through the sales process and orientation of the new vehicle. Overall was a very positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2018

Salesman was very attentive but not pushy. Listen to what I was looking for and found the vehicle. Had everything ready for me to pickup. Would recommend he dealership and Greg to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2018

We've found the relationship with this dealership and their people very helpful and easy, no pressure in our purchase. We have dealt with Don Thornton for a previous purchase of our Passat and our experience with service has been outstanding. Thank you The Dearhamer family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2018

We purchased a used car and there were some surprises that the dealer was not expecting. They took care of everything without question and made sure we were not hurting for transportation. Far more than we expected for a used car. Thanks Greg Brown and team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2018

Greg Brown handled our purchase and I couldn't be happier with the service we received. We are very happy with our purchase and can't wait for the next one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2018

Awesome experience from start to finish! As most people, I’m not a big fan of buying a car as it seems to be an all day event. My salesman, Greg Brown, was exceptional at listening to my needs in a vehicle and understanding my time was something you don’t get at most dealerships. He was able to get me in the perfect car for what I was needing it for and it was an extremely flexible laid back experience. I will definitely be back to purchase my next vehicle here! First Class dealership with First Class employees.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2018

I drove four hours total for this car and the driving time was absolutely worth it. Greg was helpful every step of the way. He made sure we were in and out as quickly as possible. Gabe was also helpful in making sure everything was understood. I never once felt that my questions were dismissed or I was tossed aside. This was my very first car purchase and as a 23 year old I was terrified. Little did I know I had nothing to worry about. Everyone in that office is amazing. 10/10 would highly recommend to anyone!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review